Visit the Eastry Primary School Twitter Feed

Eastry Church of England Primary School T: 01304 611360

  • Header page image


Governors usually serve a four year term on the governing body. Our governors are organised into 2 sub committees:

  • Resources
  • Curriculum

School Governors

Chair (Co-opted Governor)

Dr David Sugden

Head of School

Mrs Kate Plant


Mr Stephen Booth (Chair of Curriculum Sub-Committee and Vice Chair)
Mrs Shantala Carr
Mr Martin Henderson

Staff Governor

Mrs Kate Plant

Foundation Governor

Rev. David Ridley
Mrs Jane Willis
Rev. Sandra Marsh

Local Authority Governor

Mrs Hazel King

Co-opted Governors

Mr Alan Bonner
Mrs Rita Smith (Chair of Resources Sub-Committee)

Governors Register of Business Interest


School Children Illustration At Eastry School